5 Games I Am Looking Forward to in 2011!

30 11 2010

I just wanted to use this picture. Read about 2011 upcoming games!

Well. 2011. I’m going to have to go to college, and you know, grow up and stuff. But that doesn’t mean I can’t still nerd out and sit in my dorm room for hours on end playing the newest video games out that year. Here I will discuss the top 5 games coming out in 2011 that I am excited for. See you in a second!

Games coming out in 2011? Yes please! Starting with #5!

5-InFamous 2 (Playstation 3)

InFamous 2. Ice powers?

I had a ton of fun playing the first InFamous. I thought it was a pretty creative sandbox type game. With powers only based on lightening, I thought the powers were a tad bland, even though they did a very nice job creating diverse electrical powers for Cole. The new InFamous looks pretty good.Even though they’ve completely changed Cole from a scruffy badass to some sort of Abercrombie & Fitch model, it still looks pretty good. With the prospect of new powers, weapons, enemies, and story lines, this could be a pretty damn good game. GO HERE FOR A VIDEO TRAILER.

4-Silent Hill 8 (Playstation 3)

Silent Hill 8. He would just be better off back in prison.

Yay! A new Silent Hill! Even though I haven’t played the newer ones, this one looks pretty good. The story line of an escaped convict opens up quite a few possibilities. In Silent Hill 2, James killed his wife, and the whole of Silent Hill and its monsters are based on James and his guilt/sexuality/other stuff. The fact the new character is an escaped convict opens up many new options for monsters and locations. Silent Hill 8 has the potential to be a really good game. It would be interesting to play a Silent Hill with good looking graphics. Even if Team Silent is no longer part of the picture. GO HERE TO VIEW A VIDEO TRAILER.

3-Re-release of Ico/Shadow of the Colossus (Playstation 3)

I love Shadow of the Colossus. It is one of the best games ever. And one of the most beautiful games for the PS2. If it’s so beautiful on the PS2, think about it on the PS3. I’m excited. Also, I have been questing for Ico for quite a while, and could only find $40 copies. Then there were the three $10 copies I found which were gone the next day when I attempted to purchase them. So I am excited to see the new graphics and beauty in the remade SOTC, and finally play Ico. GO HERE TO READ ABOUT THE UPCOMING RELEASE.

2-The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Nintendo Wii)

The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword.

So we all know by now that I am a complete Zelda fanatic. But this game has caused much aggravation among Zelda fans. Many think the general look of the game has changed for the worst. The issue is many though this about Wind Waker, which is a wonderful game and is very well-respected among Zelda fans. I think that in time people will become used to Skyward Sword’s graphics. I think that Twilight Princess did not receive the credit it deserved, and I fear that Skyward Sword will meet the same fate. The story for Skyward Sword looks really interesting. I’m interested to see who the main antagonist is (Ganon!?). The enemies on Skyward Sword look….interesting. Some of them look pretty nice, but what I believe are moblins look pretty awful. But whatever, I’ll still give Skyward Sword a chance. GO HERE TO WATCH A VIDEO TRAILER.

1-Okamiden (Okami 2…) (Nintendo DS)

Okamiden!

YESYESYESYESYESYES. I am more excited for this than anything else. Forget college or having children or getting married. THIS will be the crowning moment of my life. It looks very similar to the original Okami, so of course it will be an amazing game. From what I’ve seen the enemies and the weapons look pretty similar to Okami, as do the celestial brush powers and the scenes, fighting scenes, etc. I am very excited to play this, and have control over the new adorable little powerful puppy. GO HERE TO WATCH A VIDEO TRAILER.

Comment on this here blog and give any news, comments, or anything else on these games and other 2011 games!

Actions

Information

One response

22 12 2010
Patrick

No Pokemon: Black & White?? Asshole

Leave a Reply

