The Rural Alberta Advantage

15 02 2011

You like Neutral Milk Hotel, right? You’ve never heard of Neutral Milk Hotel? Ugh. Okay, I don’t have time for that. Right now we are discussing The Rural Alberta Advantage. They’re a very folksy band from, surprise, Alberta. I discovered them while looking at the list of bands on Saddle Creek Records. If you have heard of Neutral Milk Hotel, and I hope you have, you’ll hear the extreme similarity in the vocals. The RAA’s first album Hometowns came out in 2009, and on March 1st, their second album, Departing will be released. I am way excited, and this band is pretty much all I’ve been listening to for about a week. They made me put down The People’s Key, and that takes some work. Here’s In The Summertime, by the Rural Alberta Advantage.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment